Everything’s Gonna Change – New Album Out Now!

Blimey, it’s album release day!

Everything’s Gonna Change has officially landed.

It’s a big day for High Treason, we hope you like the new record.





It’s been a long time in the making, but today is the day we finally release the album to the world.

We’ve put a lot of work and thought into this record, and we really feel it’s the best album we could put out there.

From guest musicians such as Elliott Randall of Steely Dan and Ben Mathews of Thunder, to legendary producer Dennis Weinreich and Gavin Monaghan, this album has a bit of magic sprinkled on it for sure.

From beginning to end, each track has had numerous revisions and improvements, and been recorded in the most authentic way possible – without using click tracks, playing live together, and using the warmth of traditional analogue techniques and equipment.

We’ve even decided to release on vinyl, which seems backwards – but we think it presents a great option for sound quality and retains the real experience of owning a record,  a physical product which is often missed in the days of digital downloads and streaming.

Released on 3Ms Music which shares our attitude for traditional processes which capture the spirit of making music, we hope that this album is something all will enjoy and choose to listen to more than once.

Part heavy metal (thanks to our roots in the NWOBHM movement), part hard rock into which our sound has grown and evolved, we think this album has at least a couple of tracks for everybody to enjoy.

Each has its own style and life. Combined, our influences are wide and varied, which hopefully shows in the music.



We of course want to give thanks to everybody who has contributed to the project. Our producers, Dennis and Gavin for their expert guidance and input. Our guests, Ben Mathews who played remarkably on a number of the tracks, and Elliott Randall who really added a special touch.

James Patrick and Joe Murray, each excellent engineers on the album at Smokehouse Studios London and Magic Garden Studios in Wolverhampton respectively.

Gwyn Matthias for his brilliant mastering skills, George Madden for the sleeve design. Andrew McArthur for his great photography of the band. Richard Allen for his excellent video work, the man behind the majority of our videos. Jon Holt-Thomas for managing our digital world and also creating video and photo content.

Perhaps most importantly, everybody who has supported by purchasing our music, rocked along with us at gigs, shared our stuff online and told their friends and family. It’s a cliche but without that support, we might not have ever produced this album.

It’s been ten years since our previous album, and a lot has changed. We lost our dear friend and original drummer Gary Scarbrow, who we miss dearly – and the band has had some other changes in the lineup too. Thus, the album name is fitting.

We’re so pleased to have the opportunity to create an old school rock album in the truest sense, recorded on tape in a great studio without a plethora of digital trickery techniques.

So without too much waffling, please enjoy the album, and do get in touch and tell us what you think of it.

Get 10% off the album when you use discount code ‘blogfeb’ in the basket before checkout.

Or you can get £2.50 off the album instantly if you subscribe to our band newsletter – no spam ever! Click here to do so.

Click here or the image below to view the shop page



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *