‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ – CD Album


‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ is High Treason’s brand new album

Recorded at Smokehouse Studios and produced by Dennis Weinreich, who has produced for Queen, Supertramp, Blancmange and many more – and Gavin Monaghan of Magic Garden Studios, who has also produced for Editors, Robert Plant, The Twang, Paolo Nutini, Nizlopi.

The album features the talents of Ben Mathews of heavy metal band Thunder on keyboard and guitar. ‘Too Fast’ also features the incredible Elliott Randall – known as a session musician, particularly Steely Dan’s ‘Reelin’ in the Years’ and ‘Fame’ guitar solos.

SKU: EGC-CD Category:


Acclaimed band High Treason are best known for their NWOBHM hit ‘Saturday Night Special’.

With an evolved sound and line-up, the album includes known favourites such as ‘Big Dog’, ‘Things We Did to Schools Out’ and ‘Too Fast’.

Also on the album are brand new songs ‘Point Blank’, title track ‘Everything’s Gonna Change’, ‘Out of Time’ and ‘Blues is Following Me’.

With a desire to produce an album which captured the essence of the early days, the record was made using mostly analogue technology and with the band playing live with no click track.

In the short video below, producer Dennis explains the process and the aims in mind when creating the record:

‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ has been in the making for a while, and a lot of thought, energy and effort has gone into the making of this record.

The band would like to thank everyone who had a hand in making the album, and to all the fans who support the music by coming to gigs and buying records and merchandise. The support means a great deal to the guys.

Purchase includes free digital download in high quality WAV format.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ – CD Album”