Do you know them all? The 10 records all real New Wave of British Heavy Metal fans know.

The New Wave of British Heavy Metal was a movement with a huge following. Read on to bring back memories, but maybe not the long hair or leather trousers…

We asked fans to tell us their favourite records, so you can be sure you don’t miss out on any essential NWOBHM listening.

10 – Holocaust – The Nightcomers

9 – Vardis – 100 M.P.H.

8 – Angel Witch – Baphomet

An iconic NWOBHM band,  Angel Witch steal 8th place with their hit Baphomet.

7 – Savage – Loose and Lethal

RELATED: 10 Awesome NWOBHM/Hard Rock Tracks – Instant Free Download

6 – Angel Witch – Angel Witch

5 – Iron Maiden – Iron Maiden

4 – Saxon – Denim and Leather

 3 – Diamond Head – Lightning To The Nations

2 – Witchfynde – Give ‘em Hell

Bonus Track: Our 80s Single, High Treason – Saturday Night Special

(Note: You can relive the 80s and get 10 of our tracks old, new and unreleased in our free digital download pack by clicking here.) 

1 – Iron Maiden – The Number Of The Beast

Possibly the biggest NWOBHM album from the biggest NWOBHM band – this huge classic never fails to disappoint! Rock on!


Relive your youth. Remember your long hair and leather trousers? We do.


We’re giving you ten free tracks instantly. Don’t miss out on this one.

Claim your free instant download pack. Enter your email to tell us where to send it!

By entering your emails below, you will be subscribed to our band newsletter so you can keep on rocking. We’ll never spam you or share your email with anybody else.

Don’t forget to confirm your email address. Check your inbox after clicking download.

Bikers, Cowboys, Guns and Guitars – Last Names Done (Official Lyric Video) Out Now!

In our efforts to always produce great stuff, especially when it comes to music videos, we created this lyric video for Last Names Done.

It features the unmatched talents of Ben Mathews of Thunder (check them out, they’re great) on keys and guitar.

Produced by the legendary producer Dennis Weinreich at Smokehouse Studios, London.

It has been meticulously crafted for your enjoyment, so please have a watch and let us know what you think.

Last Names Done is a track from our upcoming album Everything’s Gonna Change – and it’s coming very soon, so watch out for that.

All the best from everyone at High Treason!

Watch High Treason’s Live Performance of New Track ‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ Live at The Flag, Watford

Hello everybody! We hope you’re all keeping well.

Just wanted to post an update for you all. We’re putting the last few touches to the album in the studio, and everything has been going swimmingly. We’ve had some legendary names in the world of music come and add their talents to the album, and we can’t wait to show you everything we’ve been working on.

We recently played in Watford at The Flag, and we played of the new tracks we’re recording, ‘Everything’s Gonna Change’ for the audience.

With the help of our resident film-makers, we made a little live video for all those who missed the live show, which you can watch above! We hope you enjoy it, let us know what you think of it in the comments on here or on YouTube.

Also, we will be filming a brand new music video this weekend, which has a lot of action and fancy vehicles in it, so stay tuned for more updates on that!

Thank you everybody for all your support. Please make sure you’ve liked us on Facebook (where we’ve hit 20,000 likes!), Twitter and Instagram at the links below. Rock on!



Drummer Paul Madden Interviewed on BBC Radio London

Hello everybody, we hope you are all well!

Recording our album is going incredibly well, and as you may have seen, we’ve been lucky enough to have some hugely talented musicians lend their marvellous skills to the project.

It’s sounding better than we could have ever hoped for, and we can’t wait to share it with you.

Until then, we have a great interview that our Drummer Paul gave on Robert Elms’ show this afternoon on BBC Radio London, disccusing vinyl, analogue, the Ronnie Lane Mobile Studio, Smokehouse Studios and our new album.

Keep your ears peeled for an exclusive listen to one of the tracks we’ve been working on! Let us know what you think of it on our Twitter or Facebook pages below!

High Treason in the Studio with Dennis Weinreich

For the past week, we’ve been recording away at the great Smokehouse Studios with Dennis Weinreich, legendary producer for the likes of Queen and Jeff Beck. He’s a master of his craft and he’s given our tracks a magical touch.

It’s been a great experience so far, the album is sounding better than we ever imagined!

So in order to give you a taste of what we’re up to, here’s a few photos for your eyes. Also don’t forget we have a new Kickstarter Campaign where you can get loads of rewards for supporting our project to record this album and get it onto CD, Vinyl and Digital Downloads. Click here to have a look!

IMG_4312 IMG_4348 IMG_4366 IMG_4370 IMG_4413 IMG_4397 IMG_4433 IMG_4504